Menu HELP!

Standard
Menu HELP!

I like to eat. I like to cook. I have never been, will never be, a “eat to live” person. I am in my truest self a “live to eat” person. But I am fresh out of ideas. With my on-going allergy stuff in combination with being kind of a finicky eater (I’m not alone around here with that) I am coming up empty. Here’s what we’re looking at:

no diary (eggs and butter are okay)

no tomatoes (cooked, sauced, pasted, or fresh, none)

no tropical fruits (pineapple, mango, papaya, banana)

no coconut (oil, flaked, milk, or otherwise)

no garlic

no mayo

Officially grains are not on the allergy list but I’m supposed to be avoiding them.

So, dear readers, I am hoping for some help. I’d love to hear your favorite, no-dairy-no-tomatoes-no-tropical-fruit-no-coconut-no-garlic-no-mayo dishes. Send me a description, a link, a telegram, a whatever you want.

Ready, go!

2 responses »

    • Ok, well most of these I do vegetarian (of course) but I don’t see why you couldn’t add chicken, beef or any other meat. So tonight we had veggie tacos. We sauted bell peppers, zucchini, carrots with refried black beans. Then all the fixins,, all on grilled corn tortillas. Or, how about shish kabobs? Marinated veggies and chicken in olive oil and balsamic then grilled and served with wild rice. Frittata with peppers, broccoli and pancetta. Roasted potatoes, grilled asparagus and roasted chicken. And of course you can never go wrong with pancakes for dinner.

Leave a Reply

