What Makes You Happy? Day 7

Standard

I’ve been storing up some happy thoughts until I had a chance to write about them. I promise my inability to write with regularity is not saying that I have been unhappy for the last week! So here’s a story from last week that still makes me smile.

My weekly schedule is pretty set. I’m in the office on Monday, Wednesday and Friday and in school on Tuesday and Thursday. After school on Tuesday and after work on Friday I meet my sister and we visit my mom. Thursday evening after school I make dinner for my MIL. It’s all good and it’s all stuff I want to do. But it makes trips to the grocery store hurried and jammed between other appointments and while I prefer to a do a week’s shopping once, more often than not I end up at a grocery store almost every night.

albertsons-logoSince last week was spring break I just worked every day. Tuesday was an unusual day because I made a sales call on a business we are hoping to recruit. Accordingly, I was wearing dress pants and heels instead of my usual jeans and flats. And I had on my killer coat that Glenn bought me last summer at the Coach clearance sale. LOVE it. Back to our story…Tuesday after work I went to visit my mom with Delores. And after that I went to the grocery store. It’s safe to say that I am not feeling fresh and lovely at this point. Really I’m just trying to get in and get out. But in the midst of my mindless wanderings in the produce department a young hipster came up to me, said, “Excuse me, Ma’am” (good grief!) and then told me:

Your jacket is epic. And you’re cute too.

I spent the rest of my shopping trip grinning from ear to ear.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

