What Makes You Happy? Day 1

Standard
What Makes You Happy? Day 1

Some of my favorite people in the world are doing hard things right now. They are facing difficult circumstances, heartbreaking disappointments, scary changes, or repeated defeats. I am praying like a crazy woman and doing what I can to encourage but honestly it’s so sad. But I’m trying to focus on the good things. Because they are clearly present too.

There’s a fun campaign going on out there in the interwebs. It challenges you to commit to uploading a daily photo of what makes you happy for 100 consecutive days. I’m not sure I want to make the commitment…don’t want to set myself up for yet another place to fail…but I am trying still to be more mindful of the good in my life.

So here’s today’s photo: Spring arrived in Portland this week and today was a picture perfect day–blue skies, sunshine and spring flowers in bloom. Hurray. Here’s a photo of the daffodils in front of my MIL’s building. So cheerful. So happy. Love them.

Happy Day 1

Want to join in? Tell me what makes you happy!

Leave a Reply

