What’s for {Easter} Dinner

Standard
What’s for {Easter} Dinner

So, points to you if you realized before I did that Sunday is Easter. Clearly, we will not be eating leftovers or take out for Easter. I guess if I needed some way to demonstrate just how disengaged I was feeling last night, this is it.

Not sure what we’ll do. Something traditional. Something a little special. Nothing crazy. Probably no egg coloring or egg hunts for us since the youngest age in the house is now 44. What about you? What’s on your Easter menu? I’d love to glean a few grand ideas!

On a positive note, it was fantastic tonight to come home to a plan, absolutely worth the few minutes of effort and attention required last night. We had the Hawaiian chicken just like our menu said. It was simple, it was relatively healthy (except for that bit of brown sugar,) and it was good. And we sat down to eat at 9 o’clock. My family really is too kind to me.

One response »

Leave a Reply

