What’s for Dinner {This Week}

Standard
What’s for Dinner {This Week}

I just finished my menu for this week. It was not what I wanted to do: I was uninspired and uninterested. But I know that I’ll be so glad to have it done once the rubber meets the road this week. Without a plan, we would be either a) getting take out every night or b) eating popcorn for dinner all week. Neither one is really what I want for me at my best and so…I make a menu plan for this week. I do not read my book. I do not play games on facebook. I do not talk to Cathy on the phone. All of which I would so much rather do! But I will be so happy tomorrow night when I have a plan and grocery list and menu. (Repeat to self as needed.)

So here it is. This week’s plan:

Monday: Hawaiian Chicken and Pineapple with white rice. This is a favorite from the past. And since I bought the jumbo pack of pineapple at Costco I am looking for a pineapple-y recipe.

Tuesday: Cheesey Potato Smoked Sausage Casserole with green salad. I will probably tweak this a bit since we are not big fans of velveeta. So I’ll be higher maintenance on that one and then wimp out on the potatoes by purchasing the frozen hashbrowned potatoes.

Wednesday: BBQ Pork on Buns with Red Cabbage Salad and apple or pear. I bought a frozen pork roast at Costco last week that I’m going to stick in the crockpot with some BBQ sauce. We’ll serve it on buns with the good red cabbage salad copy-cat recipe from Northwood’s Restaurant. (I’ll try to make the salad on Monday so it will have some time to get delicious!)

Thursday: Pork Chops with some kind of good veggie (whatever looks good at the store,) a yummy green salad and some good bread.

Friday: Curry Chicken and Rice with a green salad.

Saturday: Eggs and Bacon with Lemon Blueberry Breakfast Cake. I’ve been meaning to bake something every week so this time I’m putting it on the menu!

Sunday: pizza or Chinese food or leftovers or ???

As usual, all of the linked recipes are also pinned on my {taste} pages. Bon Appetit!

Leave a Reply

