What’s for Dinner {This Week}

Standard
What’s for Dinner {This Week}

It’s Monday again and it’s time for this week’s menu. I am still finding myself coming home later than I mean to in the evenings. You know that feeling? I have such great intentions in the morning and then as the day wear’s on I tell myself just a few more minutes or I’ll just do this one task before I leave or I won’t do this other thing I thought I’d do after work and the next thing I know, I’m getting home at “past dinner time” and¬† dinner still isn’t made. So this one more week I’m going to have some simple meals with not too much creativity. Sorry about that. I promise that I’ll get my feet back under me soon and then you’ll be writing to complain that I am making my own croutons and lemon curd.
(Yes, Lori, the lemon curd is referring to those amazing cookies you made last week!)

So here’s my make-ahead, easy-meal plan for this week.

Monday: Leftover Mom’s Meaty Spaghetti with green salad and crusty bread.

Tuesday: Slow Cooker Ham and White Beans with cornbread and apple slices

Wednesday: Hamburger Soup from Betty Crocker Wannabe with green salad and some kind of toasted bread or leftover cornbread or biscuits or something. (Don’t judge until you see the picture, it looks really yummy.)

Thursday: French Dips with Chips and Green Salad. My MIL will be here for dinner on Thursday so I may be more creative and try this recipe for Slow-Cooker French Dip Panini instead of just straight up french dips.

Friday: Dad and Glenn are heading to a Men’s Dinner at Dad’s church so I think Mom and I will have leftovers or I’ll drive-thru

Saturday: PW’s Scalloped Potatoes and Ham with some kind of yummy vegetable…whatever is looking good at the grocery store

Sunday: Chef’s Salads and yummy bread

More this week on my amazing weekend with the women of New Hope Church, lettering projects, and a resolution check-in. (Yikes!) Hope your week is fantastic. In my friend Shelley’s words, “Don’t forget to be awesome!”

One response »

Leave a Reply

