Hello world!

Standard

Last spring, after moving from Bend to Boring, I started a blog called Life in Boring. Living in Boring, Oregon, was just too good of a set up–I couldn’t resist. But the last week of September we moved making it feel a bit fraudulent to post on Life in Boring from the outskirts of Portland. I could call it Life in Portland but that’s kind of blah or Life in the the Basement but that’s too whiny. Instead I’ve gone with a completely new take. One that I hope describes my life philosophy a little better–a Tale of Grace, a line I heard in Nora Jones’ song. The idea of grace has always captivated me. And I aspire to live a life by which it is characterized. Grace and generosity. Summed up in the title and tag: A Tale of Grace–learning to live generously.

Leave a Reply

